School of Technology

Industrial Advisory Board

Construction Management industrial advisory board group photo.

CMG Industrial Advisory Board, l-r: Bradley Riutta, Timothy Griffin, Mark Harrison, Timothy Purdy, David Boyle, and Daniel LeVeque (not pictured: Russell Becker, Ronald Doolittle, Paul Elzinga, and Brady Frederick).

The Construction Management Industrial Advisory Board for the School of Technology provides valuable guidance and information related to current practices and emerging trends in the industries where our graduates work. Advisory board members come from a wide variety of industries and bring with them a diverse set of backgrounds and experiences. This wealth of knowledge is used to keep our curriculum current and help us make sure that we are preparing our students for the challenges of the global workplace.

The board generally meets each semester and the members participate in Senior Project presentations as evaluators, meet with students to get feedback on their experiences, and provide general advice and mentoring.

We are very appreciative of the efforts of our board members and the benefits they provide to our students and the entire School of Technology.

School's Industrial Advisory Boards

CM Board Members

Russell Becker

CEO and President

APi Group, Inc.

New Brighton, MN


David S. Boyle, PE

Project Manager

OHM Advisors

Petoskey, MI


Ronald S. Doolittle

Construction Manager

GE Johnson Construction Company

Colorado Springs, CO


Paul Elzinga, PE


Paul Elzinga Consulting, Inc., P.C.

Holland, MI


Timothy P. Griffin, PE

Director, Custodial and Maintenance Services, Facilities Management

Michigan Technological University

Houghton, MI


Mark Harrison

Project Manager

Kiewit Power Constructors Company

Kearny, NJ


Daniel E. LeVeque

President Emeritus

Gundlach Champion, Inc.

Calumet, MI


Timothy S. Purdy

Project Manager

U.P. Engineers & Architects, Inc.

Houghton, MI


Bradley S. Riutta, PE

Senior Vice President

CR Meyer

Escanaba, MI