Second Year Rewind

Sophomore Rewind Banner

Learn more about all of the great events and opportunities that you can take advantage of as a second-year student!


We invite you to participate in the events listed below to get connected with students, campus, and resources. Pair up with your OTL team from last year and complete at least 5 activities listed below to be entered into an exclusive drawing for 2nd Year students at the 2021 K-Day Festivities. Events begin August 26 and end on Sept. 10th.

Visit your Orientation Canvas page regularly for links to important resources on campus and reconnect with your OTL group from last year!

Thursday, August 26    
Second-Year Campus Tour 3:00 pm MUB Commons
     
Friday, August 27    
Second-Year Campus Tour 3:00 pm MUB Commons
     
Saturday, August 28    
An Afternoon on the Town 11:00 am - 3:00 pm Start at the Admin Building
Comedian Pete Lee 10:00 pm Rozsa Center for the Performing Arts
Broomball 5:00-8:30pm MacInnes Ice Arena
     
Sunday, August 29    
Ultimate Frisbee 12:00-3:00pm Sherman Field
Volleyball Tournament 10:00am-4:00pm Sand Volleyball Courts
     
Monday, August 30    
First Day of Classes    
Free Resource Binders 11:00am-1:00pm MUB Kiosk
     
Tuesday, August 31    

Stay-a-Float this Semester! (Root Beer Floats and

goal setting with MUB Board)

1:00-3:00pm MUB Circle
     
Wednesday, September 1    
American Red Cross Blood Drive 10:00am-4:00pm MUB Ballroom
On-Campus Job Expo 12:00-3:00pm MUB Alumni Lounge
     
Thursday, September 2    
American Red Cross Blood Drive 10:00am-4:00pm MUB Ballroom
CareerFest Day 11:00am-2:00pm Lawn in front of ChemSci and EERC
Soccer vs. Minnesota Duluth 6:00pm Kearly Stadium
Volleyball vs. Minnesota Duluth 7:30pm Wood Gym
     
Friday, September 3    
Volleyball vs. Minnesota State 12:00pm Wood Gym
Volleyball vs. St. Cloud State 7:00pm Wood Gym

Welcome to the UP[izza] with Student Leadership &

Involvement

and Center for Diversity and Inclusion

2:00-4:00pm Hamar House Lawn
Blackout Dance with Black Student Association 8:00-10:00pm Walker Lawn
     
Saturday, September 4    
Soccer vs. St. Cloud State 11:00am-1:00pm Soccer Field
Football vs. Hillsdale 2:00-5:00pm Sherman Field
     
Sunday, September 5    
     
Monday, September 6    
Dodgeball Tournament 1:00-3:00pm Walker Lawn
     
Tuesday, September 7    
CareerFest Day 11:00am-2:00pm Lawn in front of ChemSci and EERC
Resume & Interview Blitz 3:00-5:00pm Library East Reading Room
     
Wednesday, September 8    
     
Thursday, September 9    
CareerFest Day 11:00am-2:00pm Lawn in front of ChemSci and EERC
Virtual Resume & Interview Blitz 3:00-5:00pm register on Handshake
     
Friday, September 10    
K-Day 12:00-4:00pm Chassell Centennial Park

 

In addition, you can sharpen your leadership skills to increase your competitiveness in the workforce by participating in the LeaderShape Catalyst workshop on Saturday, September 11. This is a great time for second-year students to meet new people, learn to network, and start something extraordinary! Check out the Catalyst website to apply. Seats are limited.