Senators for Academic Year 2001-2002		
Constituency	Senator	Alternate
Academic Departments		
Army/Air Force ROTC	Craig Miller	Jonathan Fox
Biological Sciences	Robert Keen	Michael Gretz
Chemical Engineering	Bruce Barna	no alternate
Chemistry	John Williams	David Chesney
Civil & Environmental Engineering	David Hand	Thomas VanDam
Computer Science	Steven Seidel	Steven Carr
Education	William Yarroch	no alternate
Electrical & Computer Engineering	Michael Roggemann	Anand Kulkarni
Fine Arts	Debra Bruch	Jeff Bell-Hanson
Geological & Mining Engineering & Sciences	William Gregg	Alex Mayer
Humanities	Craig Waddell	Dennis Lynch
**Library	Thomas Swaner **	Ellen Seidel **
Materials Science & Engineering	Bruce Pletka	Douglas Swenson
Mining & Materials Processing Engineering	Dae Young	James Hwang
Mathematical Sciences	Dennis Lewandowski	Huann-Sheng Chen
ME-EM	no senator	no alternate
Physical Education	Craig Pellizzaro	Judy Fynewever **
Physics	Christ Ftaclas	Jacek Borysow
School of Business & Economics	Dana Johnson	Larry Davis
School of Forest Resources & Env. Science	James Pickens	Marty Jurgensen
School of Technology	Larry Sutter	Samuel Coates
Social Sciences	Susan Martin	Barry Solomon
At-Large	Dieter Adolphs	
At-Large	Lee Oberto	
At-Large	Don Beck	
At-Large	Carol MacLennan	
At-Large	Tony Rogers	
At-Large	Kelly Strong	
Non-Academic Units		
Keweenaw Research Center	Chris Green	no alternate
Academic Services Engineering	Chris Williams	Diane Benda
Academic Services Non-Engineering	Pam Long	Richard Selfe
Auxiliary Enterprises	Dick Prince	Glenn Ekdahl
Enrollment Mgmt, OSRR	James Turnquist	Timothy Mallette
Finance, Advancement	Michael Morley	Sharon Haapala
HR, Facilities/Mgmt	Becky Christianson	Marilyn Haapapuro
IT	Scott Pollins	Stan LaMuth
Library	**same as above	**same as above
Physical Education	**same as above	**same as above
Res & GS/Univ Rel/Admin Off	Jill Bachelor	John Gagnon
Student Aff and Edu Opp	Bill Wilson	no alternate
Official Non-Voting Liaison Members		
Graduate Faculty Council	Anup Bandivadekar	
Graduate Student Council	Dennis Taylor Jr	
Staff Council	Becky Christianson	
Undergraduate Student Government		