Summer 2022 Advising Contacts

Department/College

 

Name

Email Address

Phone Number

Office Location

Office Hours

Applied Computing Primary Contact Kathryn Oliver koliver@mtu.edu 906-487-2524 Rekhi 221 M-F 8-4
Secondary Contact Denise Landsberg dllandsb@mtu.edu 906-487-3643 Rekhi 221 M-F 8-4
Prospective Students Kathryn Oliver koliver@mtu.edu 906-487-2524 Rekhi 221 M-F 8-4
Biological Sciences Primary Contact Travis Wakeham twakeham@mtu.edu 906-487-3435 Dow 738 by appointment
Secondary Contact Claire Danielson cedaniel@mtu.edu 906-487-2120 Dow 732 by appointment
Prospective Students Travis Wakeham twakeham@mtu.edu 906-487-3435 Dow 738 by appointment
Biomedical Engineering Primary Contact Michael LaBeau malabeau@mtu.edu 906-487-3655 M&M 342 email for appointment
Secondary Contact Sean Kirkpatrick aholmstr@mtu.edu 906-487-2772 M&M 309 by appointment
Prospective Students Alexandra Homstrom aholmstr@mtu.edu 906-487-2772 M&M 309 by appointment
Business, College of Primary Contact Jodie Filpus-Paakola jrfilpus@mtu.edu 906-487-3597 AOB 108 (and/or Remote) M-F 8-4
Secondary Contact Mari Buche mwbuche@mtu.edu 906-487-3440 AOB 105 M-F 8-4
Prospective Students Laura Shawan lshawan@mtu.edu 906-487-2964 AOB 102 M-F 8-4
Chemical Engineering Primary Contact Katie Torrey cmadvise@mtu.edu 906-487-4327 Chem Sci 310 by appointment
Secondary Contact Pradeep Agrawal pkagrawa@mtu.edu 906-487-3132 Chem Sci 203 by appointment
Prospective Students Katie Torrey cmadvise@mtu.edu 906-487-4327 Chem Sci 310 by appointment
Chemistry Primary Contact Jeremy Brown jelbrown@mtu.edu 906-487-2297 Chem Sci 206A M-F 9-4
Secondary Contact Sarah Green sgreen@mtu.edu 906-487-2048 Chem Sci 607 by appointment
Prospective Students Jeremy Brown jelbrown@mtu.edu 906-487-2297 Chem Sci 206A M-F 9-4
Civil, Environmental, & Geospatial Engineering Primary Contact Julie Ross jzross@mtu.edu 906-487-3410 Dillman 103 M-F 10-2, or by appointment
Secondary Contact Audra Morse anmorse@mtu.edu 906-487-3240 Dow 871 M-F 9-4
Prospective Students Audra Morse anmorse@mtu.edu 906-487-3240 Dow 871 M-F 10-3 (tours at 1PM)
Cognitive & Learning Sciences Primary Contact Kelly Steelman steelman@mtu.edu 906-487-2792 Meese 106 M-F 8-4
Secondary Contact Kay Tislar cltislar@mtu.edu 906-487-3205 Meese 112 by appointment
Prospective Students Kelly Steelman steelman@mtu.edu 906-487-2792 Meese 106 M-F 8-4
Computer Science Primary Contact Denise Landsberg dllandsb@mtu.edu 906-487-3643 Rekhi 221 M-F 8-4
Secondary Contact Kathryn Oliver koliver@mtu.edu 906-487-2524 Rekhi 221 M-F 8-4
Prospective Students Denise Landsberg dllandsb@mtu.edu 906-487-3643 Rekhi 221 M-F 8-4
Computing, College of Primary Contact Denise Landsberg dllandsb@mtu.edu 906-487-3643 Rekhi 227 M-F, 9-3:30, by appointment
Secondary Contact Denise Landsberg dllandsb@mtu.edu 906-487-3643 Rekhi 227 M-F, 9-3:30, by appointment
Prospective Students Denise Landsberg dllandsb@mtu.edu 906-487-3643 Rekhi 227 M,T 1-2, by appointment
Electrical & Computer Engineering Primary Contact Judy Burl, robotics and electrical engineers; Liz Fujita, computer engineers jmburl@mtu.edu; eafujita@mtu.edu

906-487-2232

906-487-1161

EERC 131 M-F 7:30-4
Secondary Contact Liz Fujita, robotics and electrical engineers; Judy Burl, computer engineers eafujita@mtu.edu; jmburl@mtu.edu

906-487-1161

906-487-2332

EERC 131 M-F 7:30-4
Prospective Students Liz Fujita eafujita@mtu.edu 906-487-1161 EERC 131 M-F 9-4
Engineering Fundamentals Primary Contact Amy Monte efadvise@mtu.edu 906-487-1498   by appointment
Secondary Contact Mary Raber mraber@mtu.edu 906-487-3570    
Prospective Students Darlene Saari dfsaari@mtu.edu 906-487-3057 Dillman 112 M-F 8-4
Forest Resources & Environmental Science, College of Primary Contact Stacy Cotey srcotey@mtu.edu 906-487-2953 Noblet 120 M, W 7:30-4by appointment
Secondary Contact Andrew Storer until July 1; David Flaspohler after July 1

storer@mtu.edu

flaspohler@mtu.edu

906-487-3437 Noblet 121 M-F 8-5
Prospective Students Krause elkrause@mtu.edu 906-487-1176 Noblet 133 M-F 7:30-4
Geological & Mining Engineering & Sciences Primary Contact Aleksey Smirnov asmirnov@mtu.edu 906-487-2365 Dow 633 M-F 9-6
Secondary Contact Brittany Buschell babusche@mtu.edu 906-487-2531 Dow 627 by appointment
Prospective Students Aleksey Smirnov asmirnov@mtu.edu 906-487-2365 Dow 633 M-F 9-6
Humanities Primary Contact Maria Bergstrom mjbergst@mtu.edu 906-487-0984 Walker 329A by appointment
Secondary Contact Mo Anton maanton@mtu.edu 906-487-2008 Walker 301 M-F 9-4
Prospective Students Maria Bergstrom mjbergst@mtu.edu 906-487-0984 Walker 329A by appointment
Kinesiology & Integrative Physiology Primary Contact Tayler Haapapuro tmhaapap@mtu.edu 906-487-3169 SDC 229 email for appointment
Secondary Contact Jess Barish jebarish@mtu.edu 906-487-2725 SDC 231 email for an appointment 
Prospective Students Tayler Haapapuro tmhaapap@mtu.edu 906-487-3169 SDC 229 email for appointment
Manufacturing & Mechanical Engineering Technology Primary Contact Danise Jarvey dnjarvey@mtu.edu 906-487-2259 EERC 319A M,W 10-2, T,R 10-2, by appointment
Secondary Contact N/A N/A N/A N/A  
Prospective Students Pammi Washuleski pskuivan@mtu.edu 906-487-2259 EERC 426 M-F 8-4
Materials Science & Engineering Primary Contact Dan Seguin djseguin@mtu.edu 231-878-0122 M&M U101 M-F 8-4
Secondary Contact Walt Milligan milligan@mtu.edu 906-370-4756 M&M 601 M-F 8-4
Prospective Students Dan Seguin djseguin@mtu.edu 231-878-0122 M&M U101 M-F 8-4
Mathematics Primary Contact Jiguang Sun jiguangs@mtu.edu 906-487-3172 Fisher 313 by appointment
Secondary Contact N/A N/A N/A N/A  
Prospective Students Jiguang Sun jiguangs@mtu.edu 906-487-3172 Fisher 313 by appointment
Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics Primary Contact Ryan Towles  ratowles@mtu.edu  906-487-2564 MEEM 204A  M-F 8-4
Secondary Contact Tricia Stein pmstein@mtu.edu 906-487-2564 MEEM 204B M-F 8-4
Prospective Students Ryan Towles ratowles@mtu.edu 906-487-2564 MEEM 204A M-F 8-4
Pavlis Honors College Primary Contact Jean Kampe kampej@mtu.edu 906-487-3046 M&M 722I M-F 8-4
Secondary Contact Jean Kampe kampej@mtu.edu 906-487-3046 M&M 722I M-F 8-4
Prospective Students Jean Kampe kampej@mtu.edu 906-487-3046 M&M 722I M-F 8-4
Physics Primary Contact Katrina Black keblack@mtu.edu 906-487-2086 Fisher 114 by appointment
Secondary Contact Bob Weidman weidman@mtu.edu 906-487-2086 Fisher 106 by appointment
Prospective Students Katrina Black keblack@mtu.edu 906-487-2086 Fisher 114 by appointment
ROTC, Air Force Primary Contact Capt Justin Casey jpcasey@mtu.edu 906-487-1205 ROTC Building email for appointment
Secondary Contact Air Force ROTC Staff rotcinfo@mtu.edu  906-487-2652 ROTC Building email for appointment
Prospective Students Capt Justin Casey jpcasey@mtu.edu 906-487-1205 ROTC Building email for appointment
ROTC, Army Primary Contact Evelyn Colon-Peters ecolonpe@mtu.edu 906-487-2650
906-369-4067
ROTC Building B013 Tues & Thurs on campus 8-4; M,W,F work from home 8-4
Secondary Contact          
Prospective Students Evelyn Colon-Peters ecolonpe@mtu.edu 906-487-2650
906-369-4067
ROTC Building B013 Tues & Thurs on campus 8-4; M,W,F work from home 8-4
Sciences & Arts, General /
Exploring Majors
Primary Contact Heather Simpson gsa@mtu.edu     by appointment
Secondary Contact          
Prospective Students Heather Simpson gsa@mtu.edu     by appointment
Social Sciences Primary Contact Carl Blair cblair@mtu.edu 906-487-3625 AOB 222 by appointment
Secondary Contact Susanna Peters speters@mtu.edu 906-487-2391 AOB 219 by appointment
Prospective Students Don Lafreniere djlafren@mtu.edu 906-487-2189 AOB 215 by appointment
Visual & Performing Arts Primary Contact Jared Anderson jaredand@mtu.edu 906-487-2143 Walker 209 M-F 8-4
Secondary Contact N/A N/A N/A N/A  
Prospective Students Jared Anderson jaredand@mtu.edu 906-487-2143 Walker 209 M-F 8-4