Staff Listing

Jean Burich

Jean Burich

Academic Advising Support Coordinator

906-487-1621
jcburich@mtu.edu
130 Administration Building

Areas of Responsibility

  • Academic advisor training for degree audit processes
  • Academic advising website
  • Policy communication for academic advisors
  • Curriculum changes
  • Graduation applications
Nancy Gagnon

Nancy Gagnon

Transfer Services Coordinator

906-487-3323
negagnon@mtu.edu
130 Administration Building

Areas of Responsibility

  • Undergraduate domestic transfer credit
  • Michigan Undergraduate Guest Applications
  • Guest Access
  • Transfer equivalency website

Karen Hext

Degree Audit Coordinator

906-487-2395
kphext@mtu.edu
130 Administration Building

Areas of Responsiblity

  • Degree audit programming
  • Exceptions to degree requirements
  • Commencement eligibility
  • Awarding undergraduate degrees
  • Diploma printing
Theresa Jacques

Theresa Jacques

Registrar

FERPA Compliance Officer

906-487-2936
tjacques@mtu.edu
130 Administration Building

Areas of Responsibility

  • Develop and manage all services provided by the Registrar's Office
  • FERPA education and outreach
Mike Johnson

Mike Johnson

Associate Registrar

906-487-1617
mdjohnso@mtu.edu
130 Administration Building

Areas of Responsibility

  • Grades processing
  • Academic history and records
  • Residency reclassification
No Photo

Sharri Karppinen

Administrative Aide

906-487-1614
smkarppi@mtu.edu
130 Administration Building

Areas of Responsibility

  • Grade changes, repeats, GPA calculation
  • Sending transcripts
  • Enrollment verifications
  • Apostilles
No Photo

Alisha Kocjan

Administrative Aide

906-487-1616
amkocjan@mtu.edu
130 Administration Building

Areas of Responsibility

  • Readmitting students
  • Subpoenas
  • Undergraduate Catalog changes
  • Commencement seating chart and mobility limitation seating requests

Karen Patterson

Office Assistant

906-487-1637
khpatter@mtu.edu
130 Administration Building

Areas of Responsibility

  • Room reservations
  • Password resets
  • Guest access
  • Transcript requests
  • Registration and registration waivers
Kathy Pintar

Kathy Pintar

Senior Coordinator of Student Services

VA Certifying Official

906-487-1633
kapintar@mtu.edu
130 Administration Building

Areas of Responsibility

  • Student registration
  • VA education benefits
  • Schedule of classes
  • Course maintenance

Kelly Vizanko

Assistant Registrar, Curriculum Services

906-487-1462
kellyv@mtu.edu
130 Administration Building

Areas of Responsibility

  • Degree Services
  • Curriculum Policy
  • Community college liaison