

## Memo

To: T. Ahlborn, L. Sutter, D. Harris, R. Shuchman, C. Brooks, J. Burns, R. Wallace

From: P. Hannon

CC: K.A. Endsley, K. Vaghefi, D.C. Evans, R. Oats

Date: June 1, 2010

Technical Memorandum Number: 02 (revised)

Re: TAC Meeting

The first meeting of our Technical Advisory Council is scheduled for June 16-17, 2010 at the MTRI offices in Ann Arbor MI. This location will allow for easier travel for our council members than traveling to our Houghton campus.

## The TAC members are:

Steve Cook – Michigan Department of Transportation
Roger Surdahl – Federal Highway Administration
Krishna Verma – Federal Highway Administration
Amy Trahey – Great Lakes Engineering Group
Carin Roberts-Wollmann – Virginia Tech
Keith Ramsey – Texas Department of Transportation
Michael Johnson – CalTrans
Duane Otter – Transportation Technology Center, Inc.
C. Douglas Couto – Transportation Research Board
Peter Sweatman – University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute
Dennis Kolar – The Road Commission for Oakland County
Dan Johnston – Independent Materials Consultant
Charles Ishee – Florida Department of Transportation

A detailed agenda is currently being developed. The meeting will begin on Wednesday evening with a short social, followed by a full a day of activities on Thursday and adjourning so that council members can travel back that evening. Details of the agenda will be discussed in our upcoming bi-weekly team conference call.