

Memo

To: L. Sutter, D. Harris, R. Shuchman, J. Burns, C. Brooks, R. Wallace

From: T. Ahlborn

CC: P. Hannon

Date: March 31, 2010

Technical Memorandum Number: 01

Re: Technical Advisory Council

Letters of invitation to join the BC/RS RITA team Technical Advisory Council have been sent to the transportation field members previously identified during our bi-weekly team meetings. A request for an answer by April 9, 2010 was noted as seen in the attached sample letter.

In addition to the letter of invitation, each potential TAC member received a copy of the project abstract to provide them additional information about the project as well as a list of duties and purpose of membership in the TAC. These documents are also attached.

Letters of invite were sent to the following:

Steve Cook, Michigan DOT (accepted)

Roger Surdahl and Krishna Verma, FHWA

Amy Trahey, Great Lakes Engineering Group (accepted)

Carin Roberts-Wollman, Virginia Tech (accepted)

Kelley Rehm, AASHTO (declined due to conflict of interest with UNC project)*

Duane Otter, Transportation Technology Center, Inc. (accepted)

Doug Couto, Transportation Research Board

David Hohmann, Texas DOT (declined and recommended a better qualified candidate)**

Peter Sweatman, University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute (accepted)

Brent Bair, Road Commission for Oakland County***

Dan Johnston, South Dakota DOT (accepted)

Charles Ishee, Florida DOT

The first TAC meeting is scheduled to be held in Ann Arbor, MI in May 2010.

^{*}Kelly Rehm recommended Michael Johnson, CALTRANS

^{**}David Hohmann recommended Keith Ramsey, Texas DOT (accepted)

^{***}Brent Bair will be replaced with Dennis Kolar per Brent's suggestion (accepted)