Alphabetized Staff Listing

Karla Aho

Karla Aho

Director of Gift Planning

906-487-1811
kaho@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 609

Specialties

  • Engage alumni and friends in furthering Michigan Tech's mission and programs through financial support and other activities
Carol Argentati

Carol Argentati

Administrative Assistant for Advancement

906-487-1802
caargent@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 700
Cindy Asiala

Cindy Asiala

Gift Processor

906-487-1124
csasiala@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 807B

Specialties

  • Gift processing
  • Biographical data management
Jennifer Biekkola Staff Photo

Jennifer Biekkola

Annual Giving Manager—Student Programs

906-487-1056
jrbiekko@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 804
Linda Bilich

Linda Bilich

Financial Assistant

906-487-1930
lsbilich@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 800A

Specialties

  • Accounts payable
  • Liaison with campus community for administration and creation of MTF funds

Brent Burns

Director of Corporate Partnerships

906-487-3674
Cell: 906-281-7746
bburns@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 202F

Specialties

  • Responsible for leading the connection of the interests of companies with appropriate campus initiatives/constituents
  • Industry Focus: Mining & Metals, Energy, Environmental Services
Laurie Buschell

Laurie Buschell

Gift Processor

906-487-2325
labusche@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 807B

Specialties

  • Gift processing
  • Biographical data management
Pete Cattelino

Pete Cattelino

Assistant Director of Corporate Partnerships

906-487-3486
pjcattel@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 202G

Specialties

  • Industry Focus: Automotive, Consumer Products
  • Special Areas of Support: Center for Pre-College Outreach
Gisele Colarossi

Gisele Colarossi

Senior Accountant/Supervisor Gift Processing and Biographical Data Management

906-487-3614
gccolaro@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 808

Specialties

  • Pledge receivable administration
  • Supervision of gift processing
  • Supervision of biographical data management
  • Investment accounting

Les Cook

Vice President for Student Affairs and Advancement

Adjunct Associate Professor, Cognitive and Learning Sciences

906-487-2465
lpcook@mtu.edu
Administration Building 505
Lorrie Graff

Lorrie Graff

Annual Giving Program Assistant

906-487-1925
lgraff@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 802

Specialties

  • Matching Gift Program
  • Donor Recognition Clubs and Societies

Daniel Greenlee

Chief Financial Officer (Michigan Tech)

President (Michigan Tech Fund)

906-487-2642
ddgreen@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 707
Eric Halonen

Eric Halonen

Assistant Vice President for Advancement

906-487-3325
ehalonen@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 704

Specialties

  • Oversee Advancement Officers team and Office of Gift Planning
  • Advancement liaison for Graduate School, Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies, Materials Science and Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering–Engineering Mechanics
Brian Hannon

Brian Hannon

Assistant Director of Corporate Partnerships

906-487-3572
Cell: 906-370-2423
bghannon@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 202H

Specialties

  • Industry Focus: Automotive, Consumer Products, Chemical
  • Special Areas of Support: SAE Clean Snowmobile Challenge, Keweenaw Research Center
Randy Heinonen

Randy Heinonen

Athletics Advancement Officer

906-487-1604
randyh@mtu.edu

Specialties

  • Engage alumni and friends in furthering Michigan Tech’s mission and programs through financial support and other activities
  • Advancement liaison for Athletics
Janice Henkel

Janice Henkel

Human Resources and Scholarship Coordinator

906-487-3626
jrhenkel@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 800B

Specialties

  • Endowed and annual scholarship administration
  • Human resources
Christopher Hohnholt
"Observe, Orient, Decide, Act. Repeat."
—John Boyd

Christopher Hohnholt

Director of Advancement and Outreach—School of Forest Resources and Environmental Science

Areas of Expertise

  • Student recruitment
  • Donor contact
  • Alumni visits

Elizabeth Hoy

Industry Outreach Manager, Corporate Partnerships

906-487-1208
elizabeth@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 202I

Specialties

  • Michigan Corporate Relations Network program maintenance
  • Expand development of corporate partners
  • Expand engagement of regional talent resources (e.g. consultants, equity funders, startup founding partners, etc.)
Adam Johnson

Adam Johnson

Assistant Director of Corporate Partnerships

906-487-1087
Cell: 906-281-6983
adam@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 202E

Specialties

  • Industry Focus: Information Technology and Services, Transportation, Life Sciences, Materials
  • Special Areas of Support: Electrical & Computer Engineering, Rail Transportation
Sandra Kent

Sandra Kent

Research Analyst

906-487-1497
sjkent@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 604

Specialties

  • Research, analyze and summarize biographical information regarding alumni and friends of the University
  • Record contact reports submitted by advancement officers and campus staff
  • Generate reminder notices for advancement and campus staff regarding follow-up activity with alumni, friends and other constituents
  • Review news articles concerning key constituents for updating advancement and donor files
Dale Kero

Dale Kero

Senior Advancement Officer

906-487-2937
djkero@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 701

Specialties

  • Oversee University fundraising activity
  • Advancement liaison for College of Engineering, Chemical Engineering, and Civil and Environmental Engineering
Priscilla Khoury

Priscilla Khoury

Director of Foundation Relations

906-487-1608
pjkhoury@mtu.edu
B2 Lakeshore Center

Specialties

  • Foundations
  • Advancement liaison for Biological Sciences and Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
Linda Korpela

Linda Korpela

Manager of Donor Outreach and Communications

906-487-3325
lkkorpel@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 703

Specialties

  • Coordinate marketing, communications, and stewardship initiatives for Gift Planning program
  • Draft and edit individual proposals
Ben Larson

Ben Larson

Senior Advancement Officer

906-487-2464
balarson@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 606

Specialties

  • Engage alumni and friends in furthering Michigan Tech’s mission and programs through financial support and other activities
  • Advancement liaison for College of Sciences and Arts, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology, Humanities, ROTC, Social Sciences, and Visual and Performing Arts
Mary Jane Lowney

Mary Jane Lowney

Director of Advancement Operations

906-487-2312
mjlowney@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 807A
Mary Mack Staff Photo

Mary Mack

Business Systems and Data Analyst

906-487-3627
mack@mtu.edu
Sue Mello

Sue Mello

Receptionist—Michigan Tech Fund

906-487-2310
suemello@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 700

Specialties

  • General office management
  • First point of contact for gifts
Suzanne Morin

Suzanne Morin

Controller

906-487-1931
smmorin@mtu.edu
Suite 200 Lakeshore Center
Gail Mroz

Gail Mroz

Director of Donor Stewardship and Advancement Events

906-487-1972
gamroz@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 702

Specialties

  • Develop and coordinate stewardship plans for donors
  • Provide support to campus on identification of Michigan Tech Fund dollars to support the strategic plan
Paula Nutini

Paula Nutini

Director of Annual Giving

906-487-3609
pjnutini@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 805
Mike Olson

Mike Olson

Research Analyst

906-487-4334
olson@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 602

Specialties

  • Research, analyze and summarize biographical information regarding alumni and friends of the University
  • Foundation research: analyze and match foundation interests to university needs
  • Corporation and company research
Nathan Ruonavaara

Nathan Ruonavaara

Advancement Officer

906-487-1612
nathanr@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 610

Specialties

  • Engage alumni and friends in furthering Michigan Tech’s mission and programs through financial support and other activities
  • Advancement liaison for Engineering Fundamentals, Geological and Mining Engineering and Sciences, and Seaman Mineral Museum
Connie Scott

Connie Scott

Advancement Officer

906-487-3387
cscott@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 603

Specialties

  • Engage alumni and friends in furthering Michigan Tech’s mission and programs through financial support and other activities
  • Advancement liaison for Cognitive and Learning Sciences, Physics, Rozsa Center, and Van Pelt Library
No Photo

Carol Sickler

Office Assistant/Gift Processor

906-487-3632
casicke@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 810

Specialties

  • Gift processing
  • Biographical data management
Sarah Vertin

Sarah Vertin

Staff Assistant for Office of Advancement

906-487-3305
scvertin@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 601A

Bryant Weathers

Business Systems and Data Analyst

906-487-1780
baweathe@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 800C
Heather Wiitanen

Heather Wiitanen

Associate Director of Annual Giving

906-487-2542
heather@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 803

Specialties

  • Direct mail
Rex Wilson

Rex Wilson

Senior Advancement Officer

906-487-3102
rlwilson@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 607

Specialties

  • Engage alumni and friends in furthering Michigan Tech’s mission and programs through financial support and other activities
  • Advancement liaison for Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics, Electrical and Computer Engineering, and School of Business and Economics