Sustainability Groups on Campus

Sustainable energy practices require awareness, collaboration, and commitment—it's a priority for Facilities Management. We partner with other groups on campus and in the community who share our goals, and encourage others to join us.

Sustainable Organizations Contact Advisor
Advanced Power Systems Research Center (APSRC) Jeff Naber  
Advanced Sustainable Iron and Steel Making Center (ASISC) Komar Kawatra  
Alternative Energy Enterprise (AEE) Gabe Griffin, Student President  
Jay Meldrum
Aqua Terra Tech Enterprise (ATT) Anthony Geglio  
Biotech Research Center (BRC) Mike Gretz  
Birdbums Auriel Van Der Laar, Student President David Flaspohler
Dana Richter
Carbon Neutral Academic Quality Improvement Program (AQIP) Margaret Gale  
Center for Science and Environmental Outreach (CSEO) Joan Chadde  
D80 Center Kurt Paterson  
Ecosystem Science Center (ESC) Andrew Burton  
Efficiency Through Engineering and Construction Enterprise (ETEC) Lynn Artman Lynn Artman
Engineers Without Borders (EWB) Stephanie Tulk, Student President Kurt Paterson
David Watkins
Global City Aparajita Banarjee, Student President

Audrey Mayer

Robert Handler

Green Campus Enterprise (GCE) Zack Jensen Chris Wojick
Houghton Biking Task Force Mike Abbott  
Institute of Materials Processing (IMP) Jim Hwang  
Lake Superior Ecosystem Research Center (LaSER) Charles Kerfoot  
Lake Superior Stewardship Initiative (LSSI) Joan Chadde  
Michigan Tech Research Institute (MTRI) Robert Shuchman
Nikola Subotic
Colin Brooks
Michigan Tech Transportation Institute (MTTI) Larry Sutter  
Pavlis Institute - Cohort Three Jessica Banda, Cohort Representative  
Pavlis Institute - Cohort Four Genny Gierke, Cohort Representative  
Pavlis Institute - Cohort Five Chelsea Uganski, Cohort Representative  
Phi Sigma Biological Sciences Honor Society Sarah Mets, Student President Thomas Werner
Power & Energy Research Center (PERC) Bruce Mork  
SAE Clean Snowmobile Challenge

Dylan Truskolaski

Greg Smiarowski

Student Co-Presidents

Jason Blough
Society for Environmental Engineering (SEEn) Katie Valenzuela, Student President Noel Urban
Society of American Foresters/Forestry Club
Student president position left open in memory of Russell Gross
Keri Deneau, Student President Linda Nagel
Society of Wetland Scientists Paul Gerhart , Student President Rodney Chimner
Students for Environmental Sustainability (SfES) Mollie Ruth, Student President Noel Urban
Supermileage Systems Enterprise (SSE) Justin Engwis, Student CEO Rick Berkey
Sustainable Futures Institute (SFI) David Shonnard, Director  
Western UP Center for Science, Math & Environmental Education Joan Chadde  
WHSA Green Team Nate Zgnilec, Student Team Leader Mel Norwood
Wildlife Society Kevin King, Student President David Flaspohler
Wireless Communications Enterprise (WCE) Emily Raffa, Student President Chris Cischke
Wood to Wheels (Part of SFI) David Shonnard, Director