College of Computing

EET Industrial Advisory Board

EET Industrial Advisory Board members.

The Electrical Engineering Technology Industrial Advisory Board for the College of Computing provides valuable guidance and information related to current practices and emerging trends in the industries where our graduates work. Advisory board members come from a wide variety of industries and bring with them a diverse set of backgrounds and experiences. This wealth of knowledge is used to keep our curriculum current and help us make sure that we are preparing our students for the challenges of the global workplace.

The board generally meets each semester and the members participate in Senior Project presentations as evaluators, meet with students to get feedback on their experiences, and provide general advice and mentoring.

We are very appreciative of the efforts of our board members and the benefits they provide to our students and the entire College of Computing.

EET Board Members

Gregory J. Bell

Director, Field Services

Badger Meter, Inc.

Milwaukee, WI


Andrew J. Diepen

Electrical Engineer

GS Engineering, Inc.

Houghton, MI


Mitchell S. Edbauer

Electrical Project Engineer

Georgia-Pacific Corporation, Consumer Products

Green Bay, WI


Johannes M. Eidnes

Technical Service Manager

A&D Technology, Inc.

Ann Arbor, MI


Raymond J. Guzowski

Principal Engineer

FANUC America Corporation

Rochester Hills, MI


Christopher D. Hines

Staff Engineer

FANUC America Corporation

Rochester Hills, MI


Ryan D. Hoagland

Electrical Engineer

ArcelorMittal, Burns Harbor

Burns Harbor, IN


Mark W. Johnson

Department Manager

GE Aviation

Grand Rapids, MI


Matthew J. McInnis

Process Engineer

Gentex Corporation

Zeeland, MI


Frank J. Paris

Chief Engineer

We Energies, Presque Isle Power Plant

Marquette, MI