Awareness Committee Members

The University Title IX Awareness Committee is an advisory group and task force comprised of campus and community partners designed to guide sexual violence education in compliance with federal and state regulations for our University community.

Karla Aho

Office of Advancement

Brenda Anttila

Institutional Equity and Inclusion

Ryan Bennett

Waino Wahtera Center for Student Success

Rob Bishop

Academic & Community Conduct

Whitney Boroski

Wellness Programs

Vienna Chapin

International Programs & Services

Debra Charlesworth

Graduate School

Joe Cooper

 Financial Aid

Katie Cooper

Housing & Residential Life

Reid DeVoge

Public Safety and Police Services

Rhys Edwards


Jason Engler

Air Force ROTC

Sarah Erickson


Steven Jennings


Jennifer Kivela

BKG Shelter Home

Susan Liebau

Center for Student Success

Beth Lunde-Stockero

Institutional Equity and Inclusion

Karmen Markham

Counseling Services

Adam Melnitsky


Amy Mensch

Human Resources

Mary Niemela

BKG Shelter Home

Sara Pingel

School of Business and Economics

Kip Russ


Rochelle Spencer

Student Activities

Peggy Sullivan

Dial Help

Susan Sullivan

Institutional Equity