PROPOSAL 3-00

REVISION OF SENATE BYLAWS

The Senate adopts the following revision to the Senate Bylaws.

Remove the Institute of Wood Research from Section II, B, no. 2 of the Senate Bylaws.

The amended list shall be as follows:

II. REPRESENTATION UNITS

A. Academic Departments

- 1. Army/Air Force ROTC
- 2. Biological Sciences
- 3. Business and Economics
- 4. Chemistry
- 5. Chemical Engineering
- 6. Civil and Environmental Engineering
- 7. Computer Science
- 8. Education
- 9. Electrical and Computer Engineering
- 10. Fine Arts
- 11. Forestry and Wood Products
- 12. Geological Engineering and Sciences
- 13. Humanities
- 14. Mathematical Sciences
- 15. Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics
- 16. Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
- 17. Mining Engineering
- 18. Physical Education
- 19. Physics
- 20. Social Sciences
- 21. School of Technology
- 22. Library

B. Other Research Units

- 1. Institute of Materials Processing
- 2. Keweenaw Research Center

C. Non-academic Units

- 1. Academic Services Engineering
- 2. Academic Services Non-Engineering
- 3. Auxiliary Enterprises
- 4. Enrollment Management
- 5. Finance and Advancement

- 6. Human Resources and Facilities Management
- 7. Information Technology
- 8. Library
- 9. Physical Education
- 10. Research and Graduate School, University Relations, and Administrative Offices
- 11. Student Affairs and Educational Opportunity

D. Other Units having Official Non-voting Liaison Senate Membership

- 1. Graduate Student Council
- 2. Undergraduate Student Government
- 3. Staff Council
- 4. Emeritus/Emerita Association

Adopted by Senate: November 10, 1999