Coaches

List of Coaches

Below is a list of the coaches and their emails. Feel free to email your coach. For general questions, please email the MLC at mlc@mtu.edu

Alexander Baker ambaker1@mtu.edu
Alexander Miltenberger ammilten@mtu.edu
Alexander Vizurraga alvizurr@mtu.edu
Amanda Veenstra agveenst@mtu.edu
Andrew Hubbell arhubbel@mtu.edu
Andrew Marogi afmarogi@mtu.edu
Ashley Hendricks ashleyh@mtu.edu
Benjamin Bergeron bbergero@mtu.edu
Betsey Kellogg bakellog@mtu.edu
Brendon Schuenke bnschuen@mtu.edu
Chelsey Rock crock@mtu.edu
Daniel Bast drbast@mtu.edu
Daniel Heckman dmheckma@mtu.edu
Derryl Poynor djpoynor@mtu.edu
Elizabeth Bergh eabergh@mtu.edu
Erin Neil emneil@mtu.edu
Gunnar Rogers grogers@mtu.edu
Haksar Farooq haksarf@mtu.edu
Jackson Burek jtburek@mtu.edu
Jim Woodford jrwoodfo@mtu.edu
Jonathan Nelson jdnelso1@mtu.edu
Karry Modolo kamodolo@mtu.edu
Keegan Harrington kgharrin@mtu.edu
Kristin Lowery kblowery@mtu.edu
Kyle Schueller kjschuel@mtu.edu
Kyle Schwiebert kjschwie@mtu.edu
Laura Nitz lrnitz@mtu.edu
Lauren Cohen lmcohen@mtu.edu
Lucas Pelegrin ldpelegr@mtu.edu
Leah Kimminau lmkimmin@mtu.edu
Mark Gibson mbgibson@mtu.edu
Matthew Thompson majthomp@mtu.edu
Matthew Palo mzpalo@mtu.edu
Meghan Campbell macampbe@mtu.edu
Michael VonKronenberger mtvonkro@mtu.edu
Michelle Nitz mgnitz@mtu.edu
Mikhayla Tokarski mltokars@mtu.edu
Morgan Herzog mmherzog@mtu.edu
Neil Olson nbolson@mtu.edu
Sarah Livingston snliving@mtu.edu
Sonja Welch srwelch@mtu.edu
Stephanie King smking@mtu.edu
Thomas Price tkprice@mtu.edu
Valerie Eliasen vneliase@mtu.edu
Zachary Little zjlittle@mtu.edu
Zachery Nelson zhnelson@mtu.edu

Student Executive Coaches

Appointments

Zach Nelson

Walk-ins

Michael vonKronenberger

Hiring and Communications

Jackson Burek

Hiring

The Requirements

In order to be eligible for becoming an Math Learning Center Coach you have to have completed through Calc II when you apply. You must plan on finishing Calc III, Linear Algebra and Differential Equations by the beginning of the spring semester of the next year (the year after application).

The Process

The hiring process consists of two stages. The first stage is the application which is followed by an interview with two coaches. The final stage is participating in a tryout. Here you act as a coach and current coaches pretend to be students. 

The Application

Application for Math Coach Employment

Please bring the completed application to the Math Learning Center (Fisher 234) by Friday, February 24th at 3 pm. No late application will be accepted.If you have any questions, please email mlc@mtu.edu.