Advisory Board Banner

Left to right: Greg Ojard, Steve Kampe, Sally Klaasen, Jim Brusso, and Mike Agin

Professional Advisory Board

Active Members

Mr. Michael S. Agin
Pioneer Technologies Corporation
Dr. Sally J. Klaasen
Formerly with IBM Microelectronics
Dr. James (Jim) A. Brusso
Engel Metallurgical Ltd.
Mr. Greg C. Ojard
United Technologies Research Center
Dr. Peter W. Carpenter
Plant Manager
NSG Group
Dr. Gregory B. Olson
Wilson-Cook Chaired Professor in Engineering Design
Northwestern University
Department of Materials Science and Engineering


Mr. Paul A. Bujalski
Operations Manager
Duperon Corporation
Dr. Walter F. Lange
Vice President, Technical Worldwide Marketing
Chartered Semiconductor
Dr. Stephen P. Clough
Retired: Gamma Vacuum LLC
Mr. Alan (Al) R. Lecz
Regional Director
Southeast Michigan Community College Consortium
Washtenaw Community College
Dr. Kathy L. Hayrynen
Technical Director
Applied Process, Inc.
AP Technologies Division
Mr. Joseph M. Nowosad
Manager, Quality Assurance Steelmaking
Dr. Michael L. Johnson
Engineering Manager – Engine System Development & Validation
Global Engine Development
Caterpillar Inc.
Dr. Paul D. Prichard
Staff Engineer, Innovation Ventures Group
Kennametal, Inc.
Prof. William C. Johnson
Department of Materials Science & Engineering
University of Virginia
Ms. Brenda R. Ryan
Ryan Industries, Inc.
Mr. Paul W. Jones
Advanced Sales Engineering
Waupaca Foundry
Mr. Michael J. Skoglund
Retired: Alcoa Mill Products
Dr. David B. Kasul
Borlem Alumínio S.A.
Mr. Peter Sohlden
Retired: Grede Foundries, Inc.