Faculty, Instructor, and Staff Directory

Terry E. Anderson

Terry E. Anderson

Senior Staff Assistant

906-487-2715
terry@mtu.edu
SDC 231

Jeremiah Baumann

Manager of Digital Media and Creative Services

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-3613
jtbauman@mtu.edu
155 Wadsworth Hall

Specialties

  • Michigan Tech Alumnus
  • Specializes in social media and multimedia design
  • Frisbockey and Broomball Advisor

Eric Bausano

Athletic Trainer

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-483-1831
ejbausan@mtu.edu
SDC Athletic Training Room

Brian Brewster

Athletic Trainer

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-483-1832
bbrewste@mtu.edu
SDC Athletic Training Room
Shannon L. Brodeur

Shannon L. Brodeur

Office Assistant

Interim SWEAT Coordinator

906-487-2715
sbrodeur@mtu.edu
SDC 231

Links of Interest

No Photo

Lt. Michael Brothers

Adjunct Instructor, Air Force

Josh J. Buettner

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2594
jjbuettn@mtu.edu
SDC 220
No Photo

David Callaghan

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-337-7000
dcallaghan@aspiruskeweenaw.org
Aspirus Keweenaw Outpatient Therapies

Kim A. Cameron

Women's Basketball Head Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2992
kacamero@mtu.edu
SDC 214

Mark Campbell-Olszewski

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

No Photo

Jacob Carrick

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Jason R. Carter

Department Chair and Associate Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Associate Dean, College of Sciences and Arts

Adjunct Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, Cognitive and Learning Sciences

906-487-2994
jcarter@mtu.edu
SDC 231

Links of Interest

Research Interests

  • Autonomic and Cardiovascular Control in Humans
  • Neurovascular Responses to Mental Stress
  • Sleep and Autonomic Activity in Humans
  • Sex Differences and Sympathetic Activity
  • Aerobic and Anaerobic Balance in Elite Athletes

Qing-Hui Chen

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

906-487-1629
qinghuic@mtu.edu
SDC 231/ Dow 407

Research Interests

  • Cardiovascular physiology, neurophysiology and exercise science.
  • Neural mechanisms of cardiovascular diseases and metabolic disorders.
  • Neural mechanisms of exercise training in regulating autonomic and cardiovascular function.

Joe Cooper

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-1963
jjcooper@mtu.edu

Tim J. Driscoll

Assistant Football Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-3394
tjdrisco@mtu.edu
SDC 221

John J. Durocher

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

906-487-1659
jjduroch@mtu.edu
Dow 735

Research Interests

  • Clinical and Applied Human Physiology
  • Autonomic Regulation of Arterial Blood Pressure
  • Metabolic Syndrome
  • Specificity of Exercise Testing and Prescription
No Photo

Matt Gage

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Kate Hagenbuch

Director of NCAA Compliance and Student-Athlete Services

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-0914
kahagenb@mtu.edu

Joe Haggenmiller

Head Coach Cross Country Running, Nordic Skiing and Track & Field

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2986
jjhaggen@mtu.edu
SDC 216

Douglas Han

Volleyball Assistant Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2595
douglash@mtu.edu

Erik W. Ieuter

Assistant Football Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2984
ewieuter@mtu.edu
SDC 223

Michelle M. Jacob

Women's Soccer Head Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2887
mmjacob@mtu.edu
SDC 213

Matt Jennings

Volleyball Head Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2427
mjenning@mtu.edu
SDC 215

Andrew Joda

Associate Head Coach Nordic Ski

Assistant Coach Cross Country and Track & Field

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-3143
atjoda@mtu.edu
SDC 226
No Photo

Jared Johnson

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2290
jaredmj@mtu.edu

Kevin G. Kalinec

Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2975
kgkaline@mtu.edu
SDC 142A

Maria Kasza

Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2222
makasza@mtu.edu
SDC 214

Tom D. Kearly

Head Football Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2985
tdkearly@mtu.edu
SDC 240

Mary Ann Klooster

Lecturer, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-1146
klooster@mtu.edu
SDC 232
No Photo

Drew Lamoureux

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Robert Larson

Robert Larson

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

ralarson@mtu.edu
SDC 236A
Amber Leonard

Amber Leonard

Intramural Coordinator

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2929
alleonar@mtu.edu
SDC 202

Kevin E. Luke

Head Basketball Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2988
keluke@mtu.edu
SDC 241
No Photo

John Mancini

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2340
jtmancini@mtu.edu
Mont Ripley
No Photo

Christopher Maxson

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2340
cmmaxson@mtu.edu

Mayumi Ogino

Athletic Trainer

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-483-1847
mogino@mtu.edu
SDC Athletic Training Room

Steve C. Olson

Linebackers Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2993
scolson@mtu.edu
SDC 222

Craig R. Pellizzaro

Director of Intramurals and Physical Education

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-3040
crpelliz@mtu.edu
SDC 202B

Mark Randell

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Beth Ryynanen

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

David H. Sartin

Assistant Football Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2718
dhsartin@mtu.edu
SDC 225
Jenny Shan image

Jenny (Zhiying) Shan

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-1757
zhiyings@mtu.edu
Dow 501

Jeff Stroud

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Bryan Thomas

Assistant Football Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Matthew Thome

Matt Thome

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-3340
mdthome@mtu.edu
Cam Williams

Cameron Williams

Adjunct Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Adjunct Instructor, Medical Informatics

Teaching Interests

  • Physical Therapy
  • Clinical Orthopedics
  • Human Pathophysiology
  • Medical Science

Josh Wood

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Tejin Yoon

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2147
tyoon@mtu.edu
SDC 232

Links of Interest

Research Interests

  • Age and sex difference in muscle fatigue
  • Impact of stress on neuromuscular function
  • Functional brain activation during exercise
  • Neuromuscular Control of gait and posture