Faculty, Instructor, and Staff Directory

Terry E. Anderson

Terry E. Anderson

Departmental Coordinator

906-487-2715
terry@mtu.edu
SDC 231

Jeremiah Baumann

Manager of Digital Media and Creative Services

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-3613
jtbauman@mtu.edu
155 Wadsworth Hall

Specialties

  • Michigan Tech Alumnus
  • Manages Creative Suite 155
  • Broomball Advisor and PE Class Instructor

Eric Bausano

Athletic Trainer

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-483-1831
ejbausan@mtu.edu
SDC Athletic Training Room

Brian Brewster

Athletic Trainer

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-483-1832
bbrewste@mtu.edu
SDC Athletic Training Room
Shannon L. Brodeur

Shannon L. Brodeur

SWEAT Coordinator

906-487-2715
sbrodeur@mtu.edu
SDC 231

Links of Interest

Josh J. Buettner

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2594
jjbuettn@mtu.edu
SDC 220
David Callaghan

David Callaghan

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-337-7000
dcallaghan@aspiruskeweenaw.org
Aspirus Keweenaw Outpatient Therapies

Kim A. Cameron

Women's Basketball Head Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2992
kacamero@mtu.edu
SDC 214

Jason R. Carter

Department Chair and Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Associate Dean, College of Sciences and Arts

Adjunct Professor, Biological Sciences, Cognitive and Learning Sciences

906-487-2994
jcarter@mtu.edu
SDC 231

Links of Interest

Research Interests

  • Autonomic and Cardiovascular Control in Humans
  • Neurovascular Responses to Mental Stress
  • Sleep and Autonomic Activity in Humans
  • Sex Differences and Sympathetic Activity
  • Aerobic and Anaerobic Balance in Elite Athletes

Qing-Hui Chen

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

906-487-1629
qinghuic@mtu.edu
SDC 231/ Dow 407

Research Interests

  • Cardiovascular physiology, neurophysiology and exercise science.
  • Neural mechanisms of cardiovascular diseases and metabolic disorders.
  • Neural mechanisms of exercise training in regulating autonomic and cardiovascular function.

John J. Durocher

Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-1659
jjduroch@mtu.edu
Dow 735

Research Interests

  • Clinical and Applied Human Physiology
  • Autonomic Regulation of Arterial Blood Pressure
  • Metabolic Syndrome
  • Specificity of Exercise Testing and Prescription

Kate Hagenbuch

Director of NCAA Compliance and Student-Athlete Services

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-0914
kahagenb@mtu.edu

Joe Haggenmiller

Head Coach Cross Country Running, Nordic Skiing and Track & Field

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2986
jjhaggen@mtu.edu
SDC 216

Douglas Han

Volleyball Assistant Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2595
douglash@mtu.edu

Erik W. Ieuter

Assistant Football Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2984
ewieuter@mtu.edu
SDC 223

Michelle M. Jacob

Women's Soccer Head Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2887
mmjacob@mtu.edu
SDC 213

Matt Jennings

Volleyball Head Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2427
mjenning@mtu.edu
SDC 215

Andrew Joda

Associate Head Coach Nordic Ski

Assistant Coach Cross Country and Track & Field

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-3143
atjoda@mtu.edu
SDC 226

Kevin G. Kalinec

Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2975
kgkaline@mtu.edu
SDC 142A

Maria Kasza

Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2222
makasza@mtu.edu
SDC 214

Tom D. Kearly

Head Football Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2985
tdkearly@mtu.edu
SDC 240

Mary Ann Klooster

Senior Lecturer, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-1146
klooster@mtu.edu
SDC 232
No Photo

Christina Lehmann

Office Assistant

906-487-2715
cmlehman@mtu.edu
SDC 231
Amber Leonard

Amber Leonard

Intramural Coordinator

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2929
alleonar@mtu.edu
SDC 202

Kevin E. Luke

Head Basketball Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2988
keluke@mtu.edu
SDC 241

Mayumi Ogino

Athletic Trainer

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-483-1847
mogino@mtu.edu
SDC Athletic Training Room

Steve C. Olson

Linebackers Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2993
scolson@mtu.edu
SDC 222

Craig R. Pellizzaro

Director of Intramurals and Physical Education

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-3040
crpelliz@mtu.edu
SDC 202B

Mark Randell

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Beth Ryynanen

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

David H. Sartin

Assistant Football Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2718
dhsartin@mtu.edu
SDC 225
Jenny Shan image

Jenny (Zhiying) Shan

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-1757
zhiyings@mtu.edu
Dow 501

Bryan Thomas

Assistant Football Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Matthew Thome

Matt Thome

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-3340
mdthome@mtu.edu
Cam Williams

Cameron Williams

Adjunct Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Adjunct Instructor, Medical Informatics

Teaching Interests

  • Physical Therapy
  • Clinical Orthopedics
  • Human Pathophysiology
  • Medical Science

Josh Wood

Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

Tejin Yoon

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology

906-487-2147
tyoon@mtu.edu
SDC 232

Links of Interest

Research Interests

  • Age and sex difference in muscle fatigue
  • Impact of stress on neuromuscular function
  • Functional brain activation during exercise
  • Neuromuscular Control of gait and posture