User Services

What we do

IT User Services is the customer support division of Michigan Tech IT. We provide walk-in, phone, and in-room support to make sure you can connect to the technologies you need as you complete your academic work. We support the desktops and laptops of every faculty and staff on campus, as well as all the kiosks and public workstations on campus.

The User Services staff understands that not being able to access these technologies can be frustrating and are deeply committed to quickly resolving any problems or questions should they arise.


Steve Eles

Steve Eles

Director of User Services

906-487-2435

B44A EERC
Matt Bryan

Matt Bryan

Help Desk Manager

906-487-1984
cmbryan@mtu.edu
B44 EERC
Angie Hebert

Angie Hebert

IT Support Coordinator

906-487-1985
aahebert@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Eric Boatman

Eric Boatman

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1102
edboatma@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Paul Burke

Paul Burke

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-3639
pbburke@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Nathan Eilola

Nathan Eilola

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1884
ngeilola@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
No Photo

Stefan Hurthibise

Presentation and Classroom Support Specialist

906-487-2235
shurthib@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Jason Lieburn

Jason Lieburn

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1203
jeliebur@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Mary Mongeau

Mary Mongeau

Help Desk Support Specialist

(906) 487-1111
mamongeau@mtu.edu
Russ Price

Russ Price

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-3289
rjprice@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Tracey Reed

Tracey Reed

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-1101
tracey@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Charlie Temple

Charlie Temple

IT Support Technician

crtemple@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
No Photo

Jennifer Terlep

Help Desk Consultant

906-487-3294
jterlep@mtu.edu
B45 EERC