IT Staff

DCIO

Scott Ackerman

Scott Ackerman

  • Principal Systems Analyst
906-487-3129
seackerm@mtu.edu
B25 EERC
Amy Blake

Amy Blake

  • Web Developer
906-487-1738
alblake@mtu.edu
B26 EERC
Dave Chard

Dave Chard

  • Director of Media Technology Services
906-487-2299
dmchard@mtu.edu
B34 EERC
Emmett Golde

Emmett Golde

  • Director of Enterprise Application Services
906-487-0090
ergolde@mtu.edu
211A Admin Building
Gowtham S

Gowtham S

  • Director of Research Computing
906-487-3593
g@mtu.edu
B39 EERC
Pat Hopp

Pat Hopp

  • Director of IT Operations
906-487-3192
phopp@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Jen Terlep

Jen Terlep

  • System Administrator
906-487-1046
jterlep@mtu.edu
B19 EERC

IT Business Operations

Jena Hale

Jena Hale

  • Director of IT Business Operations
906-487-1916
jmnestel@mtu.edu
B31 EERC
Karen Maki

Karen Maki

  • Assistant Director of IT Business Operations
906-487-0073
kmmaki@mtu.edu
127A EERC
David Gaede

David Gaede

  • IT Procurement Agent
906-487-3296
dagaede@mtu.edu
127 EERC
Jeff Hilss

Jeff Hilss

  • IT Procurement Agent
906-487-1406
jeff@mtu.edu
127 EERC
Mary Beth Hodges

Mary Beth Hodges

  • IT Inventory Control Clerk
906-487-1499
mhodges@mtu.edu
127 EERC
Amber Tuttle

Amber Tuttle

  • Office Assistant 5
906-487-3293
altuttle@mtu.edu
127 EERC

Enterprise Application Services (EAS)

Emmett Golde

Emmett Golde

  • Director of Enterprise Application Services
906-487-0090
ergolde@mtu.edu
211A Admin Building
Shellie Hubert

Shellie Hubert

  • Assistant Director of Enterprise Application Services
906-487-3271
slhubert@mtu.edu
212 Admin Building
Andrew Brusso

Andrew Brusso

  • Programmer/Analyst
906-487-2257
albrusso@mtu.edu
218 Admin Building
Nick Brusso

Nick Brusso

  • Programmer
906-487-2830
njbrusso@mtu.edu
209 Admin Building
Thomas Flora

Thomas Flora

  • Programmer/Analyst
906-487-3376
tflora@mtu.edu
216 Admin Building
Dave Fredrickson

Dave Fredrickson

  • Senior Application Systems Analyst
906-487-2307
dfredric@mtu.edu
214 Administration Building
Renee Greenley

Renee Greenley

  • Senior Programmer/Analyst
906-487-1644
rgre@mtu.edu
Mitch Grogg

Mitch Grogg

  • Programmer/Analyst
906-487-2605
magrogg@mtu.edu
218 Admin Building
Lauren Keller

Lauren Keller

  • Application Programmer Analyst
906-487-3525
lakeller@mtu.edu
212A Admin Building
Robert Landsparger

Robert Landsparger

  • Senior Application Systems Analyst
906-487-1401
rel@mtu.edu
208 Administration Building
Gail North

Gail North

  • Business Intelligence Developer
906-487-1083
gjnorth@mtu.edu
211 Admin Building
Kevin Peltola

Kevin Peltola

  • Programmer/Analyst
906-487-2224
krpeltol@mtu.edu
213A Admin Building
Tyler Schwartz

Tyler Schwartz

  • Programmer/Analyst
906-487-3036
tlschwar@mtu.edu
219 Admin Building
Hans Storaker

Hans Storaker

  • Analyst/Programmer
906-487-2838
hwstorak@mtu.edu
213A Admin Building
Todd Van Valkenburg

Todd Van Valkenburg

  • Senior Programmer/Analyst
906-487-2629
tfvanval@mtu.edu
210 Admin Building

Media Technology Services

Dave Chard

Dave Chard

  • Director of Media Technology Services
906-487-2299
dmchard@mtu.edu
B34 EERC
Steve Eles

Steve Eles

  • Assistant Director of Media Technology Services
906-487-2435
saeles@mtu.edu
B36 EERC
Eric Hackney

Eric Hackney

  • Multimedia Specialist
906-487-0055
eahackne@mtu.edu
G04A Rekhi
Doug Polzien

Doug Polzien

  • Electronic Multimedia Technician
906-487-0053
dpolzien@mtu.edu
B48 EERC
Paul Raymond

Paul Raymond

  • Senior Media Systems Engineer
906-487-2670
pmraymon@mtu.edu
B32 EERC
Audrey Reenders-Arens

Audrey Reenders-Arens

  • Media Systems Engineer
906-487-1428
aareende@mtu.edu
B48 EERC

IT Operations

Pat Hopp

Pat Hopp

  • Director of IT Operations
906-487-3192
phopp@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Nancy Banfield

Nancy Banfield

  • IT Operations Manager
906-487-2893
nlb@mtu.edu
B07 EERC
Amber Groustra

Amber Groustra

  • IT Operations Manager
906-487-4500
amberd@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Cody Adkins

Cody Adkins

  • System Administrator
906-487-1402
cladkins@mtu.edu
B08 EERC
Vince Alvarado

Vince Alvarado

  • Technical Support Specialist
906-487-3368
vjalvara@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Eric Boersma

Eric Boersma

  • System Administrator
906-487-2748
eboersma@mtu.edu
B22 EERC
Greg Booth

Greg Booth

  • Senior System Administrator and Technical Team Lead
906-487-1797
greg@mtu.edu
B15 EERC
Dan Brinks

Dan Brinks

  • Senior System Administrator and Technical Team Lead
906-487-3191
dlbrinks@mtu.edu
B12 EERC
Don Close

Don Close

  • System Administrator
906-487-1724
don@mtu.edu
B20A EERC
JoAnn Dombrowski

JoAnn Dombrowski

  • Telecommunications Technician II
906-487-1755
jfcoplan@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
James Frey

James Frey

  • System Administrator
906-487-3508
jwfrey@mtu.edu
B16 EERC
Angie Hebert

Angie Hebert

  • IT Support Coordinator
906-487-1985
aahebert@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Henry King

Henry King

  • System Administrator
906-487-1435
hdking@mtu.edu
B11 EERC
Pat Krogel

Pat Krogel

  • Senior Application Systems Analyst
906-487-1486
pekrogel@mtu.edu
B19 EERC
Joshua Myles

Joshua Myles

  • Senior Application Systems Analyst
906-487-3661
jamyles@mtu.edu
B14 EERC
Rob Narhi

Rob Narhi

  • Senior Windows System Administrator
906-487-2504
rpnarhi@mtu.edu
B17 EERC
Gavril Panov

Gavril Panov

  • Personal Computer Specialist
906-487-2611
gkpanov@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Michael Ross

Michael Ross

  • Data Center Technician
906-487-2415
mtross@mtu.edu
B20A EERC
Tim Ryan

Tim Ryan

  • System Administrator
906-487-2930
tmryan@mtu.edu
B18 EERC
Reilly Schreiber

Reilly Schreiber

  • System Administrator
906-487-0058
reschrei@mtu.edu
B01 EERC
Charlie Temple

Charlie Temple

  • IT Support Technician
Bryce Tuttle

Bryce Tuttle

  • System Administrator
906-487-1104
bhtuttle@mtu.edu
B06 EERC
Brian Zarn

Brian Zarn

  • System Administrator
906-487-3074
bjzarn@mtu.edu
B21 EERC

Security and Compliance

Dave Hale

Dave Hale

  • Chief Information Security Officer
906-487-1727
ddh@mtu.edu
B27 EERC
Chris Hannula

Chris Hannula

  • Security Analyst
906-487-1770
cehannul@mtu.edu
B24 EERC
Justin Store

Justin Store

  • IT Security Architect
906-487-1477
jrstore@mtu.edu
B23 EERC

Telecommunications

Brian Agen

Brian Agen

  • Telecommunications Technician
906-487-2062
bmagen@mtu.edu
B42A EERC
James Bialas

James Bialas

  • Network Engineer I/II
906-487-1781
jpbialas@mtu.edu
B35 EERC
Matt Freitag

Matt Freitag

  • Telecommunications Network Engineer I
906-487-3696
mlfreita@mtu.edu
B41 EERC
Al Wakeham

Al Wakeham

  • Senior Telecommunications Engineer II
906-487-3700
afwakeha@mtu.edu
B43 EERC

User Services

Matt Bryan

Matt Bryan

  • Help Desk Manager
906-487-1984
cmbryan@mtu.edu
B44 EERC
Eric Boatman

Eric Boatman

  • Help Desk Consultant
906-487-1102
edboatma@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Paul Burke

Paul Burke

  • Help Desk Consultant
906-487-3639
pbburke@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Nathan Eilola

Nathan Eilola

  • Help Desk Consultant
906-487-1884
ngeilola@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Stefan Hurthibise

Stefan Hurthibise

  • Presentation and Classroom Support Specialist
906-487-2235
shurthib@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Jason Lieburn

Jason Lieburn

  • Help Desk Consultant
906-487-1203
jeliebur@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Mary Mongeau

Mary Mongeau

  • Help Desk Support Specialist
(906) 487-1111
mamongea@mtu.edu
Library and IT Service Center
Russ Price

Russ Price

  • Help Desk Consultant
906-487-3289
rjprice@mtu.edu
B45 EERC
Tracey Reed

Tracey Reed

  • Help Desk Consultant
906-487-1101
tracey@mtu.edu
B45 EERC