Advancement Administration Staff Listing

Les Cook

Vice President for Student Affairs and Advancement

Adjunct Associate Professor, Cognitive and Learning Sciences

906-487-2465
lpcook@mtu.edu
Administration Building 505
Eric Halonen

Eric Halonen

Assistant Vice President for Advancement

906-487-3325
ehalonen@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 704

Specialties

  • Oversee Advancement Officers team and Office of Gift Planning
  • Advancement liaison for Graduate School, Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies, Materials Science and Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering–Engineering Mechanics
Carol Argentati

Carol Argentati

Administrative Assistant for Advancement

906-487-1802
caargent@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 700
Dale Kero

Dale Kero

Senior Advancement Officer

906-487-2937
djkero@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 701

Specialties

  • Oversee University fundraising activity
  • Advancement liaison for College of Engineering, Chemical Engineering, and Civil and Environmental Engineering
Mary Jane Lowney

Mary Jane Lowney

Director of Advancement Operations

906-487-2312
mjlowney@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 807A
Paula Nutini

Paula Nutini

Director of Annual Giving

906-487-3609
pjnutini@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 805
Karla Aho

Karla Aho

Director of Gift Planning

906-487-1811
kaho@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 609

Specialties

  • Engage alumni and friends in furthering Michigan Tech's mission and programs through financial support and other activities
Gail Mroz

Gail Mroz

Director of Donor Stewardship and Advancement Events

906-487-1972
gamroz@mtu.edu
FirstMerit Bank Building 702

Specialties

  • Develop and coordinate stewardship plans for donors
  • Provide support to campus on identification of Michigan Tech Fund dollars to support the strategic plan