Alphabetized Staff Listing

Maureen (Mo) Anton

Maureen (Mo) Anton

  • Administrative Aide
  • Controller's Office
906-487-2436
maanton@mtu.edu
200 Lakeshore Center

Specialties

  • Credit Card Reallocations
  • Purchasing Card Statement Audits
  • MBE/WBE Reports
  • Coordinate the Assembly of Information for Financial Statements and External Audits
Cindy Asiala

Cindy Asiala

  • Gift Processor
906-487-1124
csasiala@mtu.edu
Huntington Bank Building 800D

Specialties

  • Gift processing
  • Biographical data management
Traci Bishop

Traci Bishop

  • Accountant
  • Tax Accounting
906-487-2449
trbishop@mtu.edu
200 Lakeshore Center

Specialties

  • Tax Forms 990, 990-T, 1099, 1042-S, W-9, 8233, Canadian Tax Certificates
  • Income Tax Treaties
  • Taxable International Scholarships and Fellowships
  • Tech Fund Gift Feed and Bank Reconciliations
  • Government and Sponsored Equipment Compliance
Laurie Buschell

Laurie Buschell

  • Gift Processor
906-487-2325
labusche@mtu.edu
Huntington Bank Building 800E

Specialties

  • Gift processing
  • Biographical data management
Gisele Colarossi

Gisele Colarossi

  • Director, Michigan Tech Fund Accounting
906-487-3614
gccolaro@mtu.edu
Huntington Bank Building 808

Specialties

  • Pledge receivable administration
  • Supervision of gift processing
  • Supervision of biographical data management
  • Investment accounting
Nancy Corrigan

Nancy Corrigan

  • Office and Account Assistant
  • Travel, Accounts Payable
906-487-2373
njcorrig@mtu.edu
3rd Floor Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Travel
  • Petty Cash
  • Business Meals and Banquets
  • House Hunting and Moving Expenses
Danielle Cyrus

Danielle Cyrus

  • Director of Purchasing
  • Purchasing
906-487-2510
dcyrus@mtu.edu
324 Lakeshore Center
Bobbie Dalquist

Bobbie Dalquist

  • Manager of Financial Information Systems
  • Financial Information Systems
906-487-2239
rbdalqui@mtu.edu
217 Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Banner Finance and Reporting
  • Perceptive Content (ImageNow) Finance Documents
Kelly Dube

Kelly Dube

  • Senior Accountant
  • Property and Plant Fund Accounting
906-487-2085
kjdube@mtu.edu
214A Lakeshore Center
Jackie Heikkinen

Jackie Heikkinen

  • Office Assistant
  • Michigan Tech Fund
906-487-3108
jaheikki@mtu.edu
Huntington Bank Bldg 800B
Barbara Hendrickson

Barbara Hendrickson

  • Administrative Aide
  • Purchasing
906-487-2510
bhendric@mtu.edu
3rd Floor Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Buyer
Joan Hoffman

Joan Hoffman

  • Business Systems Analyst
  • Financial Information Systems
906-487-2699
jhoffman@mtu.edu
215 Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Banner Finance and Reporting
  • Perceptive Content (ImageNow) Finance Documents
  • Financial Services Website Maintenance
Susan Laajala

Susan Laajala

  • Director of General and Auxiliary Accounting
  • General and Auxiliary Accounting
906-487-2121
slaajala@mtu.edu
308 Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • General and Designated Funds
  • Use Fees
Jennifer Laitala - Lakeshore Bldg

Jennifer Laitala

  • Administrative Aide
  • Property and Plant Fund Accounting
906-487-2252
laitala@mtu.edu
200 Lakeshore Center
Sue Mello

Sue Mello

  • Financial Assistant—Michigan Tech Fund
906-487-1930
suemello@mtu.edu
Huntington Bank Building 808

Specialties

  • Accounts Payable
Suzanne Morin

Suzanne Morin

  • Executive Director of Financial Services & Operations and Controller
  • Controller’s Office
906-487-1931
smmorin@mtu.edu
200 Lakeshore Center
Diane Nakkula

Diane Nakkula

  • Administrative Assistant
906-487-2642
dnakkula@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 300A
Margo O'Brien

Margo O'Brien

  • Director of Student Business Services
  • Accounts Receivable
906-487-2243
mpobrien@mtu.edu
200 Lakeshore Center
Amy Olson

Amy Olson

  • Office and Account Assistant
  • Accounts Receivable
906-487-2243
aolson@mtu.edu
200 Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Perkins and Tech Aid Loans
  • Graduate Student Support
Lisa Redding

Lisa Redding

  • Financial Assistant 5
  • Purchasing
906-487-2510
lmreddin@mtu.edu
3rd Floor Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Purchasing Cards

Julie Seppala

  • Vice President for Finance
  • Treasurer, Board of Trustees
  • Treasurer, Michigan Tech Fund
906-487-2642
jhseppal@mtu.edu
Lakeshore Center 304
No Photo

Carol Sickler

  • Office Assistant/Gift Processor
906-487-3632
casicke@mtu.edu
Huntington Bank Building 800A

Specialties

  • Gift processing
  • Biographical data management
Karen Siekas

Karen Siekas

  • Senior Accountant
  • Controller's Office
906-487-2422
kssiekas@mtu.edu
200A Lakeshore Center
Lori Suino

Lori Suino

  • Office and Account Assistant
  • Accounts Payable
906-487-2248
lasuino@mtu.edu
3rd Floor Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Receives Documents Faxed to 487-2119
  • Distributes Accounts Payable Checks
Doreen Swetich

Doreen Swetich

  • Office and Account Assistant
  • Accounts Payable
906-487-2136
dlswetic@mtu.edu
3rd Floor Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Blanket Order Invoices
  • Check Requests
  • Requests for Invoices
Beth Taylor

Beth Taylor

  • Collections Manager
  • Accounts Receivable
906-487-2243
bjtaylor@mtu.edu
200 Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Collections
  • Perkins and Tech Aid Loans
  • Payment Plans
Tracy Wood

Tracy Wood

  • Office and Account Assistant
  • Accounts Payable
906-487-2041
tlwood@mtu.edu
3rd Floor Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Purchase Order Invoices
  • Reallocation of Expenditures
  • Budget Transfers
Mary Yeo

Mary Yeo

  • Manager of Auxiliary Funds and Banking Operations
  • General and Auxiliary Accounting
906-487-2122
mlyeo@mtu.edu
321 Lakeshore Center

Specialties/Areas of Responsibility

  • Enterprise Senior Design
  • Auxiliary and Agency Funds