Staff Listing

Hannah Abbotts

Hannah Abbotts

Research Scientist

Trish Burton

Trish Burton

Secretary 4

906-487-3564
trish@mtu.edu
Noblet Building G015
Patricia Butler

Patricia Butler

Research Scientist I

Areas of Expertise

  • ecosystem response to climate change
  • climate change adaptation and management strategies
  • outreach and technical transfer of climate change tools and resources

Stacy Cotey

Advisor, Undergraduate Students: Scheduling, Degree Completion, and Transfer Students

906-487-2953
srcotey@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 120
Jennifer Eikenberry

Jennifer Eikenberry

Assistant Research Scientist

906-487-1774
jreikenb@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 165

Areas of Expertise

  • Stable isotopes
  • Forest ecology
  • Mass spectrometry
Joe Eskola

Joe Eskola

Research Associate

906-487-2673
joeskola@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 111

Areas of Expertise

  • Wood protection
John Forsman

John Forsman

Assistant Research Scientist

906-487-2917
jwforsma@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 183

Areas of Expertise

  • Wood composites
Erin Froese

Erin Froese

Director of Advancement

906-487-2417
emfroese@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 127
Laura Haischer

Laura Haischer

Custodian

906-487-3054
lahaisch@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 153
Daniel Haskell

Daniel Haskell

Research Scientist

715-360-8942
dehaskel@mtu.edu
Noblet Building G026
John Hribljan

John Hribljan

Post Doc Research Associate

jahriblj@mtu.edu
Noblet Building
No Photo

Gerald Jondreau

Director of Recruiting

Erik Keranen

Erik Keranen

Assistant Research Scientist

906-487-2960
edkerane@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 111

Areas of Expertise

  • Wood protection

Jessie Knowlton

Research Scientist

jlknowlt@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 164

Areas of Expertise

  • Avian Ecology
  • Conservation Biology
  • Tropical Biology
Glenn Larkin

Glenn Larkin

Senior Research Scientist I

906-487-3316
gmlarkin@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 117

Areas of Expertise

  • Wood protection and composites
  • Forest natural products
Marjorie Lindley Staff Photo

Marjorie Lindley

Administrative Aide

906-487-3437
mlindley@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 129
Andrea Longhini

Andrea Longhini

Administrative Assoc.

906-487-3603
aelonghi@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 123

Kailey Marcinkowski

Research Scientist

906-482-6303 ext. 16
kfmarcin@mtu.edu
Forest Service Building

Specialties

  • High-elevation forest ecosystems
  • Dendrochronology
  • Climate change impacts and adaptation
  • Science outreach and communication
No Photo

Laura Mattila

Office Assistant

Nam Jin Noh

Nam Jin Noh

Post Doc Research Associate

Cell: 906-370-2255
nnoh@mtu.edu
Noblet Building G026

Areas of Expertise

  • Synthesizing the EAB impacts on biogeochemical cycles in black ash wetlands
  • Forest carbon and nitrogen cycles
  • Belowground carbon and nitrogen dynamics
  • Ecosystem responses to climate change and managements
  • Plant and soil interaction
  • Wood debris dynamics
Duane Puuri

Duane Puuri

Building Mechanic

906-487-3054
depuuri@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 153
No Photo

Jennifer Sanders

Biotech and Genomics Lab Manager

Karena Schmidt

Karena Schmidt

Laboratory Supervisor

906-482-6303
kmschmid@mtu.edu
Forest Service Building 112
Kristin Schmitt

Kristin Schmitt

Research Scientist I

Areas of Expertise

  • Ecosystem response to climate change
  • Web-based outreach on climate change adaptation and mitigation
  • Science synthesis and communication
danielle shannon staff photo

Danielle Shannon

Climate Change Specialist

Research Scientist II

906-482-6303 ext 25
dshannon@mtu.edu
Forest Service Building 133
Joseph Shannon

Joseph Shannon

Research Scientist

906-487-2759
jpshanno@mtu.edu
Noblet Building G025
Dave Stimac

Dave Stimac

Foreman, FFC

906-524-6181
dstimac@mtu.edu
Ford Center
Ramesh Thakur

Ramesh Thakur

Research Scientist II

906-487-2703
rcthakur@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 182

Specialties

  • Forest tree improvement and genetic resources
  • Plant biotechnology and tissue culturing
  • Air pollution and climate change
Ken Vrana

Ken Vrana

Director, Isle Royale Institute

906-487-4335
kjvrana@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 132
Larry Walker

Larry Walker

Research Assistant

Joseph Weingarten

Joseph Weingarten

Custodian

906-487-3054
jaweinga@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 153
Phyllis Williamso

Phyllis Williamson

Administrator of Services

906-487-1871
pcwillia@mtu.edu
125 Noblet Building