Advisory Board Members

Louis J. Blume

Quality Manager
Health & Safety Team Leader

US Environmental Protection Agency
Great Lakes National Program Office

77 W. Jackson Blvd. Mail Code G-17J
Chicago, IL 60604


Keith Creagh

Director of Industry Affairs

Neogen Corporation

620 Lesher Place
Lansing, MI 48912


Phyllis Green


Isle Royale National Park

800 East Lakeshore Drive
Houghton, Ml 49931


Jim Gries

Soils/Landscape Ecology/Watershed Specialist

Hiawatha National Forest

2727N. Lincoln Road
Escanaba, MI 49829
(906) 789-3340


Jerry Grossman


Grossman Forestry Company

1013 S. Newberry Avenue
Newberry, Ml 49868


Jake Hayrynen

Forest Operations Manager


210 North Front Street, First Floor
Marquette, Ml 49855
(906) 228-7960 Ext 214


Bernard Hubbard


Forestry Solutions, LLC

215 West Ave D
Newberry, Ml 49868

Jon Lamy

Resource Manager

Louisiana-Pacific Corporation

P.O. Box 100
Sagola, MI 49881


Robert J. Laverne

Manager, Education and Training

Davey Resource Group

1500 N. Mantua St.
Kent, OH 44240
800-445-8733 ext. 289


Patrick E. Lederle

Research Section Supervisor

Michigan DNR – Wildlife Division

PO Box 30444
Lansing, Ml 48909


William E. Moritz

Conservation Program Director

Safari Club International Foundation

501 2nd Street NE
Washington DC 20002


Michael J. Robinson 

Vice President/Midwest Division Management

F.A. Bartlett Tree Expert Co

1960 Old Willow Rd
Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-559-9424


Thomas L. Schmidt 

Assistant Director

Northern Research Station

USDA Forest Service
St. Paul, MN 55108

Susan J. Spear

Forest Supervisor

Ottawa National Forest

E6248 U.S. 2
Ironwood, MI 49938
906-932-1330, ext. 309


Pete Squibb

Senior Wildlife Biologist/ Consultant, CF-ACF

Wildlife Solutions, LLc

7068 Fhaner Hwy
Potterville, MI 48876
Fax 517-645-2191


Carl Trettin

Team Leader and Research Ecologist

USDA Forest Service

Ctr. for Forested Watershed Research
3734 Highway 402
Cordesville, SC 29434