Faculty and Staff Directory

Mary Fraley

  • Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals
906-487-1899
mafraley@mtu.edu
Dillman 205C

AJ Hamlin

  • Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals
906-487-3057
ahamlin@mtu.edu, efadvise@mtu.edu
Dillman 112C

Links of Interest

Teaching Interests

  • Graphics
  • Visualization
  • Computer aided design

Research Interests

  • Education methods
  • Spatial visualization
  • Fate and transport of pollutants in the environment

Brett Hamlin

  • Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals
  • Faculty Advisor, Blizzard Baja SAE
  • Instructor, Kinesiology and Integrative Physiology
906-487-1965
bhhamlin@mtu.edu
Dillman 104C

Research Interests

  • Educational methods
  • Spatial visualization
  • Heat transfer
  • Biomechanics

Gretchen Hein

  • Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals
  • Faculty Adviser, Society of Women Engineers
906-487-1968
glhein@mtu.edu
Dillman 205B

Teaching Interests

  • Blended Learning Methods
  • Technology in the Classroom

Research Interests

  • Engineering Education
  • Persistence in STEM fields

Michelle Jarvie-Eggart

  • Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals
  • Instructor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
906-487-1105
mejarvie@mtu.edu
Dow 811

Research Interests

  • Sustainability
  • Online Learning
  • Active Learning
  • Diversity in Engineering

Amber Kemppainen

  • Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals
906-487-2193
amber@mtu.edu
Dillman 112D

Links of Interest

Teaching Interests

  • Spatial visualization
  • Engineering communication

Research Interests

  • Environmental life cycle assessments
  • Biobased fuels

Nathan Manser

  • Instructor, Engineering Fundamentals
906-487-2197
ndmanser@mtu.edu
Dillman 205A

Amy Monte

  • Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals
  • Academic Advisor, Engineering Fundamentals
906-487-3057
aemonte@mtu.edu, efadvise@mtu.edu
Dillman 112C

Douglas Oppliger

  • Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals
906-487-2514
oppliger@mtu.edu
Dillman 205D

Teaching Interests

  • Graphics
  • Visualization
  • Computer aided design

Research Interests

  • Education Methods
Darlene Saari

Darlene Saari

  • Administrative Aide
906-487-3057
dfsaari@mtu.edu
Dillman 112

Mir Sadri

  • Professor of Practice, Engineering Fundamentals
906-487-1905
mir@mtu.edu
Dillman 104B

Jon Sticklen

  • Chair, Engineering Fundamentals
906-487-3057
sticklen@mtu.edu
Dillman 112

Norma Veurink

  • Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals
906-487-2681
norma@mtu.edu
Dillman 104B