Faculty and Staff Directory

Cathy Forsman

Cathy Forsman

Office Assistant 5

906-487-3057
chforsma@mtu.edu
Dillman 112

AJ Hamlin

Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals

Academic Advisor, Engineering Fundamentals

906-487-3057
ahamlin@mtu.edu, efadvise@mtu.edu
Dillman 112C

Links of Interest

Teaching Interests

  • Graphics
  • Visualization
  • Computer aided design

Research Interests

  • Education methods
  • Spatial visualization
  • Fate and transport of pollutants in the environment

Brett Hamlin

Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals

Faculty Advisor, Blizzard Baja SAE

906-487-1965
bhhamlin@mtu.edu
Dillman 104C

Research Interests

  • Educational methods
  • Spatial visualization
  • Heat transfer
  • Biomechanics

Gretchen Hein

Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals

906-487-1968
glhein@mtu.edu
Dillman 205B

Links of Interest

Teaching Interests

  • Graphics
  • Visualization
  • Computer aided design

Research Interests

  • Educational methods
  • Spatial visualization

Jean-Celeste Malzahn Kampe

Department Chair, Engineering Fundamentals

906-487-3057
kampej@mtu.edu
Dillman 112

Amber Kemppainen

Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals

906-487-2193
amber@mtu.edu
Dillman 112D

Links of Interest

Teaching Interests

  • Spatial visualization
  • Engineering communication

Research Interests

  • Environmental life cycle assessments
  • Biobased fuels

Amy Monte

Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals

Academic Advisor, Engineering Fundamentals

906-487-3057
aemonte@mtu.edu, efadvise@mtu.edu
Dillman 112C

Douglas Oppliger

Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals

906-487-2514
oppliger@mtu.edu
Dillman 205D

Teaching Interests

  • Graphics
  • Visualization
  • Computer aided design

Research Interests

  • Education Methods

Jonathan Riehl

Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals

906-487-2197
riehlj@mtu.edu
Dillman 301M

Mir Sadri

Professor of Practice, Engineering Fundamentals

906-487-1905
mir@mtu.edu
Dillman 205C

Norma Veurink

Senior Lecturer, Engineering Fundamentals

906-487-2681
norma@mtu.edu
Dillman 104B