Staff

Lois A. Blau

Lois A. Blau

Director, Chemistry Learning Center

Coordinator, Academic Advising

Academic Advisor (for undergraduate majors, double/dual majors, minors & transfer students)

906-487-2297
lablau@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 206A
Celine E. Grace

Celine E. Grace

Office Assistant

906-487-2048
cegrace@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 607D
Denise J. Laux

Denise J. Laux

Department Coordinator

906-487-2634
djlaux@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 607C
Jerry L. Lutz

Jerry L. Lutz

Assistant Research Engineer / Scientist

906-370-7402
jllutz@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 701D
Aparna Pandey

Aparna Pandey

Laboratory Associate

906-487-3481
apandey@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 508A
Lorri A. Reilly

Lorri A. Reilly

Lab Supervisor

906-487-2044
lareilly@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 508B
Dean W. Seppala

Dean W. Seppala

Research Associate

906-370-7404
dwseppal@mtu.edu
Chem Sci S002
No Photo

Joel Smith

Chem Stores Assistant

906-487-2049
joels@mtu.edu
Chem-Sci B0002A
Kelley M. Smith

Kelley M. Smith

Lab Supervisor

906-370-7401
kmsmith@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 706C
Laleh Vahdat

Laleh Vahdat

Instructor

906-487-2865
lvahdat@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 701C
Donald D. Wareham

Donald D. Wareham

Manager, Chemstores

906-487-2049
ddwareha@mtu.edu
Chem Sci B002A
Yinan Yuan
"The RNA regulatory system might have been essential prerequisite to both the evolution of developmentally sophisticated multicellular organisms and the rapid expansion of phenotyptic complexity into uncontested environment"

Yinan Yuan

Research Assistant Professor

906-487-1835
yinyuan@mtu.edu
Noblet Building 180

Areas of Expertise

  • Identification and characterization of natural antisense transcripts in woody plants
  • Alternative splicing and salicylic acid metabolism in populus
  • Sequencing complex plant genome through gene-enriched methods