Staff Directory

Robert M. Handler

  • Research Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
  • Adjunct Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Operations Manager/Senior Research Engineer, Sustainable Futures Institute
906-487-3612
rhandler@mtu.edu
840 Dow Bldg

Links of Interest

Research Interests

  • Sustainable water and energy systems
  • Life-cycle assessment
  • Biofuels
  • Aquaponics and hydroponics
  • Sustainable manufacturing processes
  • Nanoscale materials
  • Iron chemistry
  • Ecosystem Services
  • Natural resource economics
Taana Kalliainen

Taana Kalliainen

  • Staff Assistant
906-487-3211
taana@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 203

Sue Niemi

  • Staff Assistant
906-487-3132
seniemi@mtu.edu
203 Chem Sci

Jerry A. Norkol

  • Master Machinist
906-487-2004
jnorkol@mtu.edu
Chem Sci B012
Alexis E. Snell

Alexis E. Snell

  • Department Coordinator
906-487-2472
aesnell@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 203

Katie Torrey

  • Academic Advisor, Chemical Engineering
  • Instructor, Chemical Engineering
906-487-4327
kt@mtu.edu
Chem Sci 202M

Scott Wendt

  • Manager Laboratory Facilities, Chemical Engineering
906-487-3132
srwendt@mtu.edu
Chem Sci B004
Steve Wisniewski

Steve Wisniewski

  • Research Associate, Chemical Engineering
906-487-3221
sgwisnie@mtu.edu
Chem Sci B004