Meet the Admissions Staff

Alphabetical Listing

Regional Admissions Managers based throughout the Midwest are ready to meet you. Find them at college fairs, visiting your school—or get in touch with them here. Questions about undergraduate and transfer admissions, planning your campus visit, or dual enrollment options? We're happy to help.

Use this map to find out who to talk to. Select your state. Your regional admissions manager will show below, with contact info. Talk to you soon!

If you are an international student that will require a visa to study in the United States, please contact the International Programs and Services office by emailing ipsadms@mtu.edu or calling 906-487-2160.

There are multiple regional admissions managers in this region, please select a county.

Tara Brewer

Tara Brewer

  • Regional Admissions Manager
906-487-1025
tara@mtu.edu
Ninette Carlson

Ninette Carlson

  • Regional Admissions Manager
906-487-1021
nscarlso@mtu.edu

Allison Carter

  • Director, Admissions

About Allison

  • A proud Husky herself, Allison began her career at Michigan Tech as a regional recruiter in the Midwest and served as campus visit coordinator prior to being named director in 2006. When not at work she enjoys spending time with family, gardening, and exploring the Keweenaw.
Rachel Connors

Rachel Connors

  • Assistant Director of Admissions
888-688-1885
rachel@mtu.edu
Sarah Erickson

Sarah Erickson

  • Regional Admissions Manager
906-487-1023
slericks@mtu.edu
Lauren Flanagan

Lauren Flanagan

  • Regional Admissions Manager
906-487-1028
ldflanag@mtu.edu
Christine Grotzke

Christine Grotzke

  • Regional Admissions Manager
906-487-1027
christine@mtu.edu
Tom Hampton

Tom Hampton

  • Regional Admissions Manager
906-487-1026
thampton@mtu.edu
Angela Hoffman

Angela Hoffman

  • Assistant Director of Admissions
906-487-1855
aehoffma@mtu.edu
Matt Norrod

Matt Norrod

  • Regional Admissions Manager
906-487-1030
mnorrod@mtu.edu
Mark Provoast

Mark Provoast

  • Associate Director of Admissions
  • Specializing in Transfer Admissions
888-688-1885
mlprovoa@mtu.edu
Gilbert Ramirez

Gilbert Ramirez

  • Regional Admissions Specialist
906-487-3680
gmramire@mtu.edu
Jennifer Todd

Jennifer Todd

  • Regional Admissions Manager
906-487-1022
jltodd@mtu.edu
Jen Van Essen

Jen Van Essen

  • Regional Admissions Manager
906-487-1024
jen@mtu.edu