Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Fall 2015
August 31, Monday Instruction begins
September 7, Monday Labord Day recess; one day only
September 8, Tuesday Classes resume
September 11, Friday Noon K-Day recess
September 14, Monday Classes resume
November 20, Friday 10:00 p.m. Thanksgiving recess begins
November 30, Monday Classes resume
December 11, Friday Last day of regular classes
December 14-18, Monday–Friday Final exam period
December 18, Friday Fall Semester ends
December 19, Saturday Mid year commencement
Spring 2016
January 11, Monday Instruction begins
January 18, Monday No class, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day celebrations
January 19, Tuesday Classes resume
February 3, Wednesday 10:00 p.m. Winter Carnival recess begins
February 8, Monday Classes resume
March 4, Friday 10:00 pm Spring Break begins
March 14, Monday Classes resume
April 22 Friday Last day of regular classes
April 25-29, Monday-Friday Final Exam period
April 29, Friday Spring Semester ends
April 30, Saturday Commencement
Summer 2016
May 9, Monday Full session begins
May 9, Monday Session A begins
May 30, Monday Memorial Day recess, 1 day only
May 31, Tuesday Classes resume
June 23, Thursday Session A ends
June 24, Friday Session A exam period
June 27, Monday Session B begins
July 4, Monday Independence Day recess, 1 day only
July 5, Tuesday Classes resume
August 11, Thursday Session B ends
August 11, Thursday Full Session ends
August 12, Friday Full Session, Session B exam period

 View the academic calendar for the current academic year.